5 Tips to Help You Avoid the Freshman Fifteen

COLLEGE MATE

For some high school graduates, gaining the freshman-fifteen is one of the scariest things about going to college.

I can honestly say that I knew very little about gaining weight that fast in the first 2-3 months of college, but when it happened, I was 20 pounds heavier and so unhappy with my new freshman body.

I spent so much time hanging out with friends on campus in the Student Union, that I didn’t realize that everything I did revolved around food and dining.

So to avoid gaining the freshman fifteen yourself, here are 5 tips you should follow.

1. Don’t Hang Out in Food Spots

Don’t just sit in the café and the food court every day talking to your friends between classes. More than likely, you will overeat, because there is so much food around.

During my first year of college, I spent most of my time in…

View original post 884 more words

Leave a Reply

